Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus! “The Shadow of Black Wings” Podiobook Launch

podiobooksToday – quite aptly, on the Day of Saint David, the Patron Saint of Wales – I’ve launched the FREE audio version of my book “The Shadow of Black Wings”.

Narrated by Kate Sherrod, with music by LoMelkiyLo, the audio book is available on Podiobooks.com in 17 episodes, each roughly half an hour long. It’s also available on iTunes.

Hope you will enjoy this one. Don’t forget to leave a comment if you like it, and if you want to know the rest of the story – buy volume two of the saga, “The Warrior’s Soul”, available on Amazon and Kobo! 🙂

Episode list:

  • Episode 1 – The Graddio

    It is the sixteenth year of Queen Victoria Alexandrina; Bran ap Dylan o Cantre’r Gwaelod, young student of Applied Dracology prepares for the final exams at the Llambed Academy of Mystic Arts.
  • Episode 2 – The Farmer’s Fancy

    Bran celebrates his graduation with a few friends; but not everyone is as happy with the exam results.
  • Episode 3 – The Hottest Summer

    As the summer heat dries out the marshes and riverbeds, Bran stumbles upon a relic of ancient wars.
  • Episode 4 – HMS Phaeton

    Bran discovers his Grandfather’s diary and learns the truth behind his blue stone ring.
  • Episode 5 – Farewell to Llangyfelach

    Inspired by his Grandfather’s adventures, Bran joins Dylan on board the MFS Ladon, the greatest ship ever built.
  • Episode 6 – The Songs of Distant Ocean

    The Ladon sails towards the great empire of Qin, and Bran has the greatest adventure of his life.
  • Episode 7 – The Thirteen Factories

    The Ladon finally reaches its destination – the Western Factories of Fan Yu – and Bran learns that there is always war in Qin.
  • Episode 8 – The Llambed Seal

    The Second Dragoons is ordered to sail North, to assist the Qin capital against the encroaching rebels. But war is closer than anyone expected. In the heat of the battle, there is only one way for Bran to survive: to invoke the power of the Llambed Seal…
  • Episode 9 – The Day of the Ship

    In the great harbour city of Kiyo, in the reclusive kingdom of Yamato, live Sato Takashima, the samurai wizardess, and Nagomi Keisuke, a shrine apprentice from the family of physicians.
  • Episode 10 – Jewels Three

    Sato’s father joins the conspiracy against the ruling dynasty. Nagomi learns about the dark prophecy concerning the fate of the Yamato.
  • Episode 11 – It Fell From Heavens

    A beam of light falls from the sky near the harbour. Sato and Nagomi run to the beach to find out what happened.
  • Episode 12 – This Is Not Qin

    Bran wakes up in a strange place, surrounded by unfamiliar faces. It looks a bit like Qin… but something doesn’t feel right.
  • Episode 13 – He Rides Dragons

    The mysterious boy speaks a language unknown in Yamato. The initial investigation into his arrival seems to bring more questions than answers.
  • Episode 14 – The Streets of Kiyo

    It is forbidden for Westerners to come to Yamato without permission. Bran’s hiding place is discovered, and he has to be moved to a more secure location… but where?
  • Episode 15 – The Crane Room

    Tokojiro wasted his best years learning a useless language of a country nobody’s heard of. Now it’s his time to shine, as he is summoned to the great Suwa Shrine.
  • Episode 16 – The Myriad Year Clock

    Sato’s lessons end abruptly as Keinosuke decides to confront her about the stranger seen at Nagomi’s house. To forget about her worries for a day, she goes to see the Myriad Year Clock – Master Tanaka’s mechanical masterpiece.
  • Episode 17 – The Scent of Wisteria

    Somewhere in Yamato, an old man descends into an ancient barrow…

One thought on “Dydd Gŵyl Dewi Hapus! “The Shadow of Black Wings” Podiobook Launch

  1. Your style is very unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s