bundle2_banner

bundlefinalthumbbundle2_thumbTheSaxonSpears_V3 No_Metal
James Calbraith is a Poland-born British writer, foodie and traveler.
“The Year of the Dragon” saga sold nearly 30,000 copies worldwide.


NEW_SHADO_ 1000NEW_WARRIOR_1000NEW_ISLANDS_1000NEW_TIDE_250Seal_Cover_1000px V3Flame_Cover_1000px V3WavesKing
Find the books at: Amazon | Nook | Kobo | iTunes | Smashwords
G+ | Twitter | Facebook Wattpad |Figment | Reddit | Pinterest | Goodreads | Instagram

The Saxon Spears Tour – Review & Giveaway


Ya It's Lit

Click the image to see my booksta post!

About the Book

The Saxon Spears by James Calbraith
Publication Date: December 11, 2019
Flying Squid
Paperback & eBook; 481 Pages
Series: The Song of Ash, Book 1
Genre: Historical Fiction

The old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained…

View original post 746 more words

#BLOGTOUR | The Saxon Spears – James Calbraith @eadingas @hfvbt #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview #historicalfiction #TheSaxonSpears #JamesCalbraith HFVBTBlogTours


Jessica Belmont

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour forThe Saxon SpearsbyJames Calbraith. Thank you toHistorical Fiction Book Toursfor my spot on this tour! Don’t forget to enter thegiveaway!


Publication Date: December 11, 2019
Flying Squid
Paperback & eBook; 481 Pages

Series: The Song of Ash, Book 1
Genre: Historical Fiction

The old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious…

View original post 746 more words

The Saxon Spears: an epic of the Dark Age (Song of Ash, #1) by James Calbraith


Historical Fiction reviews

48927041. sy475

#TheSaxonSpears #JamesCalbraith #HFVBTBlogTours
 
Twitter tags: @eadingas @hfvbt  
 
Facebook tags: @hfvbt

BLURB

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles. 

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, he soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia.

A…

View original post 369 more words

#BlogTour #BookReview for The Saxon Spears by James Calbraith @hfvbt @eadingas #TheSaxonSpears #Giveaway #JamesCalbraith #HFVBTBlogTours #Win


donnasbookblog

The Saxon Spears_Blog Tour BannerThe old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, he soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia.

A child of Saxon…

View original post 517 more words

The Saxon Knives – The Song of Ash, Book 2 – Preorder


AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER ON AMAZON!

Two years after the victory at Saffron Valley, a new menace threatens Dux Wortigern’s domain: the Picts are raiding the coast, razing the cities and looting the churches and villas of the southern provinces. Ash, now a Councillor at Wortigern’s court, joins a Iute war band dispatched to deal with the invaders – but the real threat to Londin’s safety and Wortigern’s rule may be coming from within the Council itself…

The Saxon Knives is the second volume of the Song of Ash saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s “The Last Kingdom” series, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

AMAZON.COM | AMAZON.CO.UK | AMAZON.AU | AMAZON.CA

The Saxon Spears – The Song of Ash, Book 1


NOW AVAILABLE  – ONLY ON AMAZON!

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles. Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, he soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia.

A child of Saxon blood, an heir to Roman family, his is a destiny like no other: to forge a new world from the ruins of the old.

The Saxon Spears is the first volume of the Song of Ash saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s “The Last Kingdom” series, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

TheSaxonSpears_V6

AMAZON.COM | AMAZON.CO.UK | AMAZON.DE | AMAZON.FR | AMAZON.IT | AMAZON.CA

Life gets in the way – back to writing!


久しぶりですね …

94981232-176-k350955It’s been a while… Not only have I not updated this blog, I also, I’m afraid, haven’t been working as hard on the novel as I should have. Life and day job got in the way rather seriously… But now it looks like everything’s settling down at last, and I can go back to my proper job.

And what better way to get back into the whirlwind of writing in the middle of the summer than by joining Camp Nanowrimo! You can follow my progress starting (fingers crossed!) tomorrow, here. I don’t know if I will reach any sort of goal – the book is 2/3rd written as it is, so it’s mostly about finishing the project and tidying up the first draft, but, we’ll see where we get from here!