The Saxon Might – out today, ebook and paperback!

The Saxon Might – The Song of Ash, Book 3 – is out today on Kindle and Paperback. As it happens, I just got my author copy today, so now have all three on the bookshelf!

The Saxon Might – Pre-Order

OUT NOW ON PRE-ORDER – $0.99 FOR ONE DAY ONLY!

All is lost. The Gods decided to reward Wortimer and punish Ash, and the future of Britannia hangs in the balance.

In the darkness of a prison cell, through pain of torture, Ash tries to remember how everything has gone so terribly wrong. Wortimer defeated his father and conquered Londin. He took Rhedwyn into his chamber, and threw Ash into the deepest dungeon. His armies are rampaging throughout the province, killing Iutes and Saxons wherever they can find them. It seems nothing and nobody can stop the new Dux of Britons from fulfiling his mission to destroying the Iutes and cast all barbarians out of the island forever.

                                     ◆◆◆

The Saxon Might is the concluding volume of the Song of Ash, a fast-paced, gripping historical fiction trilogy, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s “The Last Kingdom” series, Simon Scarrow, Matthew Harffy and Conn Iggulden.

The Finnis Britanniae saga will continue in the next trilogy, the Song of Octa.

The Saxon Spears Tour – Review & Giveaway

Ya It's Lit

Click the image to see my booksta post!

About the Book

The Saxon Spears by James Calbraith
Publication Date: December 11, 2019
Flying Squid
Paperback & eBook; 481 Pages
Series: The Song of Ash, Book 1
Genre: Historical Fiction

The old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained…

View original post 746 more words

#BLOGTOUR | The Saxon Spears – James Calbraith @eadingas @hfvbt #amreading #bookblogger #bookworm #bookreview #historicalfiction #TheSaxonSpears #JamesCalbraith HFVBTBlogTours

Jessica Belmont

Hi everyone!

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour forThe Saxon SpearsbyJames Calbraith. Thank you toHistorical Fiction Book Toursfor my spot on this tour! Don’t forget to enter thegiveaway!


Publication Date: December 11, 2019
Flying Squid
Paperback & eBook; 481 Pages

Series: The Song of Ash, Book 1
Genre: Historical Fiction

The old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious…

View original post 746 more words

The Saxon Spears: an epic of the Dark Age (Song of Ash, #1) by James Calbraith

Historical Fiction reviews

48927041. sy475

#TheSaxonSpears #JamesCalbraith #HFVBTBlogTours
 
Twitter tags: @eadingas @hfvbt  
 
Facebook tags: @hfvbt

BLURB

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles. 

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, he soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia.

A…

View original post 369 more words

#BlogTour #BookReview for The Saxon Spears by James Calbraith @hfvbt @eadingas #TheSaxonSpears #Giveaway #JamesCalbraith #HFVBTBlogTours #Win

donnasbookblog

The Saxon Spears_Blog Tour BannerThe old world is burning down
A hero will rise from its ASH.

Thirty years have passed since Britannia voted to throw off the Roman yoke. Now, the old world crumbles.

Pirates roam the seas, bandits threaten the highways, and barbarian refugees land at Britannia’s shores, uninvited. The rich profit from the chaos, while the poor suffer. A new Dark Age is approaching – but all is not lost.

Ash is a Seaborn, a Saxon child found on the beach with nothing but a precious stone at his neck and a memory of a distant war from which his people have fled. Raised on the estate of a Briton nobleman, trained in warfare and ancient knowledge, he soon becomes embroiled in the machinations and intrigues at the court of Wortigern, the Dux of Londinium, a struggle that is about to determine the future of all Britannia.

A child of Saxon…

View original post 517 more words

The Saxon Knives – The Song of Ash, Book 2 – Preorder

AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER ON AMAZON!

Two years after the victory at Saffron Valley, a new menace threatens Dux Wortigern’s domain: the Picts are raiding the coast, razing the cities and looting the churches and villas of the southern provinces. Ash, now a Councillor at Wortigern’s court, joins a Iute war band dispatched to deal with the invaders – but the real threat to Londin’s safety and Wortigern’s rule may be coming from within the Council itself…

The Saxon Knives is the second volume of the Song of Ash saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell’s “The Last Kingdom” series, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.

AMAZON.COM | AMAZON.CO.UK | AMAZON.AU | AMAZON.CA